Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

richard lawrence

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by richard lawrence
"Very friendly and professional! Very knowledgeable!"

Van Nguyen

April 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Van Nguyen
"I needed to replace a car on an existing policy and called the office for more information. I talked to a gentleman ( forgot to get his name) and he had been a wonderful help. He had been in the car business as well, and gave some extra tips on DMV, tag, etc. I felt much better after talking to him. Thanks."

Carolyn Cumbo

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carolyn Cumbo
"This feedback is in recognition of the customer service I received when I contacted State Farm Insurance and spoke to insurance specialist Kerstin Powell. Kerstin immediately assured me that she knew what The Mortgagee required, and she would resolve the issue for me immediately. This was such a blessing because the resolution of an issue from my Mortgage Company was completely overwhelming me. Many thanks to Ms. Kerstin Powell for her personalized attention/patience in informing and clarifying the request. Kerstin then took on the issue to ensure an expedited response to my Mortgage Company. Kerstin exhibited expert technical knowledge of my issue to include exemplary professional courtesy. Kerstin thanks again for "exceeding" my customer service expectations. Many thanks again Kerstin Powell for expediting this issue for me and please let your managers know you are a valuable asset for State Farm Wendy Ruffin-Barnes, Ahoskie NC."

Dwayne Sharpe

September 25, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Dwayne Sharpe
"Still waiting for a receipt for my payment on my house insurance. She tried to tell me they was to busy to email it to me .But I will see Monday morning!!"

Timothy Sharp

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Timothy Sharp
"Great professional staff."

Be Blessed

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Be Blessed
"Marvin Simmons took his time.. He explained the policy.. Very knowledgeable to all of my questions. Also inform me of Life insurance that's offered through the company. I'm very pleased to be with State Farm 😁"

Andrew Joyner

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Joyner
"I hold life insurance licenses in 49 states and the District of Columbia. I've done it for the last sixteen years. Question: who does MY personal life insurance for myself and my family? Wendy Ruffin-Barnes, of course. She's really that good, and I trust her completely. You should, too!"

Brandon Griffin sr.

April 18, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Brandon Griffin sr.
"Great friendly service"

Lacquita Horton

January 13, 2022

3  out of  5 rating by Lacquita Horton
"I like the ppl, the car insurance is reasonable!"

Christopher Ballance

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Ballance
"One of the most friendliest insurance agencies that I have had to deal with."

Jason Washington

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Washington
"Everything went smoothly"

Lillian Whitaker

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lillian Whitaker
"Very helpful and pleasant. The young man that helped me was cordial and knowledgeable"

Mary Watford

November 25, 2020

3  out of  5 rating by Mary Watford
"Good"

Lil

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lil
"Great place to get insurance!"

Joseph Remillard (Remy)

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Remillard (Remy)
"Great service"

Vicki Tann

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vicki Tann
"They were very helpful with all my insurance needs."

Keviette Newsome

March 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Keviette Newsome
"They are great"

Laverne Gray

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Laverne Gray
"State Farm, my car insurance and life insurance company, I would recommend to all. Great insurance company, excellent customer service."

Frankie Harris

August 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Frankie Harris
"Friendly professional and treats me like family"

Charles Hewitt

July 15, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Charles Hewitt
"Insurance very helpful."

Ennis Williams

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Ennis Williams
"Insurance professionals. Insure my home, car and business with Wendy Ruffin. She is the best!"

Laura Lacey

November 16, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Laura Lacey
"If you would like to be argued with don’t go with this insurance company. Every time I call I would receive rude service and be talked down on."

Christopher Jernigan

November 15, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Christopher Jernigan
"Not a happy customer. I’ve been a customer for nearly 10 years. I had an accident and it took a month for State Farm to settle my claim. Before that I had hail damage that took several months for them to settle on. After my vehicle was finally repaired, State Farm dropped my full coverage insurance, because they dropped me without me knowing, the bank that holds the title to my car has fined us. So much for “like a good neighbor.” How do you drop a customer after nearly 10 years???? I’m sure another insurance company will be glad to have my business."

Joe Porter

April 28, 2017

4  out of  5 rating by Joe Porter
"My experience with State Farm in Ahoskie nc was the worst insurance company I have ever dealt with."