Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wendy Ruffin-Barnes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Wendy Ruffin-Barnes

4.3 out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Frankie Harris

Frankie Harris

August 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly professional and treats me like family"
Profile photo of Charles Hewitt

Charles Hewitt

July 15, 2019

4  out of  5
"Insurance very helpful."
Profile photo of Ennis Williams

Ennis Williams

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Insurance professionals. Insure my home, car and business with Wendy Ruffin. She is the best!"
Profile photo of Laura Lacey

Laura Lacey

November 16, 2018

1  out of  5
"If you would like to be argued with don’t go with this insurance company. Every time I call I would receive rude service and be talked down on."
Profile photo of Christopher Jernigan

Christopher Jernigan

November 15, 2018

1  out of  5
"Not a happy customer. I’ve been a customer for nearly 10 years. I had an accident and it took a month for State Farm to settle my claim. Before that I had hail damage that took several months for them to settle on. After my vehicle was finally repaired, State Farm dropped my full coverage insurance, because they dropped me without me knowing, the bank that holds the title to my car has fined us. So much for “like a good neighbor.” How do you drop a customer after nearly 10 years???? I’m sure another insurance company will be glad to have my business."
Profile photo of Joe Porter

Joe Porter

April 28, 2017

4  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm in Ahoskie nc was the worst insurance company I have ever dealt with."
Profile photo of Be Blessed

Be Blessed

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marvin Simmons took his time.. He explained the policy.. Very knowledgeable to all of my questions. Also inform me of Life insurance that's offered through the company. I'm very pleased to be with State Farm 😁"
Profile photo of Andrew Joyner

Andrew Joyner

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I hold life insurance licenses in 49 states and the District of Columbia. I've done it for the last sixteen years. Question: who does MY personal life insurance for myself and my family? Wendy Ruffin-Barnes, of course. She's really that good, and I trust her completely. You should, too!"
Profile photo of Brandon Griffin sr.

Brandon Griffin sr.

April 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great friendly service"
Profile photo of Lacquita Horton

Lacquita Horton

January 13, 2022

3  out of  5
"I like the ppl, the car insurance is reasonable!"
Profile photo of Christopher Ballance

Christopher Ballance

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the most friendliest insurance agencies that I have had to deal with."
Profile photo of Jason Washington

Jason Washington

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everything went smoothly"
Profile photo of Lillian Whitaker

Lillian Whitaker

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and pleasant. The young man that helped me was cordial and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Mary Watford

Mary Watford

November 25, 2020

3  out of  5
"Good"
Profile photo of Lil

Lil

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance!"
Profile photo of Joseph Remillard (Remy)

Joseph Remillard (Remy)

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Vicki Tann

Vicki Tann

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were very helpful with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Keviette Newsome

Keviette Newsome

March 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are great"
Profile photo of Laverne Gray

Laverne Gray

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm, my car insurance and life insurance company, I would recommend to all. Great insurance company, excellent customer service."