Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wendy Ruffin-Barnes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Wendy Ruffin-Barnes

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dwayne Sharpe

September 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"Still waiting for a receipt for my payment on my house insurance. She tried to tell me they was to busy to email it to me .But I will see Monday morning!!"

Timothy Sharp

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great professional staff."

Be Blessed

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marvin Simmons took his time.. He explained the policy.. Very knowledgeable to all of my questions. Also inform me of Life insurance that's offered through the company. I'm very pleased to be with State Farm 😁"

Andrew Joyner

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I hold life insurance licenses in 49 states and the District of Columbia. I've done it for the last sixteen years. Question: who does MY personal life insurance for myself and my family? Wendy Ruffin-Barnes, of course. She's really that good, and I trust her completely. You should, too!"

Brandon Griffin sr.

April 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great friendly service"

Lacquita Horton

January 13, 2022

3  out of  5
"I like the ppl, the car insurance is reasonable!"

Christopher Ballance

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the most friendliest insurance agencies that I have had to deal with."

Jason Washington

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everything went smoothly"

Lillian Whitaker

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and pleasant. The young man that helped me was cordial and knowledgeable"

Mary Watford

November 25, 2020

3  out of  5
"Good"

Lil

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance!"

Joseph Remillard (Remy)

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Vicki Tann

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were very helpful with all my insurance needs."

Keviette Newsome

March 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are great"

Laverne Gray

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm, my car insurance and life insurance company, I would recommend to all. Great insurance company, excellent customer service."

Frankie Harris

August 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly professional and treats me like family"

Charles Hewitt

July 15, 2019

4  out of  5
"Insurance very helpful."

Ennis Williams

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Insurance professionals. Insure my home, car and business with Wendy Ruffin. She is the best!"

Laura Lacey

November 16, 2018

1  out of  5
"If you would like to be argued with don’t go with this insurance company. Every time I call I would receive rude service and be talked down on."

Christopher Jernigan

November 15, 2018

1  out of  5
"Not a happy customer. I’ve been a customer for nearly 10 years. I had an accident and it took a month for State Farm to settle my claim. Before that I had hail damage that took several months for them to settle on. After my vehicle was finally repaired, State Farm dropped my full coverage insurance, because they dropped me without me knowing, the bank that holds the title to my car has fined us. So much for “like a good neighbor.” How do you drop a customer after nearly 10 years???? I’m sure another insurance company will be glad to have my business."

Joe Porter

April 28, 2017

4  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm in Ahoskie nc was the worst insurance company I have ever dealt with."